3: Sample Infomercials

Review the sample infomercials below from the Pitch section of your Master Set. 

Sample Infomercials 

Most of my infomercials begin with “I’m a family lawyer. I help folks divorce each other without destroying their families or eating up their savings.” If it doesn’t begin that way, it’s still there somewhere, as in the first one below. Every one of them ends with “I’m Joryn Jenkins, at Open Palm Law, where we’re changing the way the world gets divorced!” 

• Divorce is one of the most stressful events in a person’s life. Divorce interferes with a person’s ability to perform his job. I’m Joryn Jenkins, and I’m a family lawyer at Open Palm Law. I help folks divorce each other without destroying their families or their savings. Or interfering with their work. A good referral for me is a small business with 10-30 employees. Introduce me to the owner so I can tell him why collaborative divorce is good for his employees and therefore good for him! 
  • My best referral sources are marriage counselors, psychologists, family therapists, and life coaches. They try to keep the marriage together but protect the family relationships when it is clear that it must end. Introduce me; I’m Joryn Jenkins…. 
  • Why collaborative divorce? 
    1.  It’s confidential: the financial information; the personal information. 
    2.   It’s less expensiveCourt divorce can cost as much as you want, but it can’t cost as little as you want; it’s not just in one party’s control! And no Perry Mason stuff in collaborative divorce! No discovery… motions…       battle of the experts… no trial. 
    3.  It’s less stressful. Courtroom divorce is difficult. But collaborative divorce is kinder… gentler. 
    4.  It belongs to the parties, not some judge. Clients can agree to do what judges cannot order them to do.